Declaration Description

The South African Mint collection which is presently housed at the South African Mint Company (Proprietary) Limited and consisting of the early Cape coins c1763, the ZAR coins, the South African coins, the Republic of South Africa coins, and the British, Cape, Orange Free State, South African, Republic of South Africa and ZAR patterns, as well as the Roman coins, the Southern Rhodesia coins, the South Korea coins, the Straits Settlement coins and all the other coins and patterns which were struck by the Mint as legal tender since its inception on 1 January 1923 in terms of the Pretoria Mint Act, No. 451 of 1919.

Inventory Reference
Gazette Date
Gazette Number
Notice Date
Notice Number
Archive Status
Cultural treasure
Record Administration
Last modified
Saturday, October 28, 2023 - 15:10